Fort Bend County Texas Shooting Ranges | Indoor and Outdoor Firing Ranges

Fort Bend County Texas Shooting Ranges | Indoor and Outdoor Firing Ranges

The web’s most comprehensive directory of shooting ranges. Managed by the National Shooting Sports Foundation (NSSF), the trade association for the firearms industry, the site is updated frequently with range information in every state. If you own a shooting range or if you’ve recently changed locations, NSSF encourages you to enter or update your range information free of charge.


https://www.wheretoshoot.org/

Texas Online Concealed and Open Carry Handgun Course | Texas LTC | CHL | CCW

 

Taking our online Texas CHL (LTC) course will teach those wishing to carry open or concealed relevant Texas gun laws and firearms safety! We support our US Constitutional rights. For those wishing to have the legal right to carry a handgun in most other states, and not just in Texas, the benefit to legally carry in most other states should get the Texas LTC permit. For others who don’t travel, this training may also provide you with a level of legal liability protection by having been properly trained in the use of the weapon you are carrying. You will also have the benefit of being able to legally carry in 36 other reciprocal states. Sign up today!

Fort Bend County, Texas LTC, CHL, 4 Hour, Four Hour, Firearms, Training, Firing Range, LTC 4 Hour CHL Class, Pistol Range, Indoor Range, TX, Texas, Carry, Academy, Firearms, Instructor, Coupon, Offer, Promo, Code, Discount, Texas Carry Academy, Fort Bend County Texas CCW, Fort Bend County Texas Concealed Carry, Fort Bend County Texas Handgun License, Fort Bend County Handgun Class, Fort Bend County Tx License to Carry, Fort Bend County , Fort Bend County Texas CHL, Fort Bend County Concealed Handgun License, Fort Bend County License to Carry, Fort Bend County Concealed, Fort Bend County Weapon, Fort Bend County CCW, Fort Bend County Handgun Permit, Fort Bend County Handgun License, Fort Bend County Pistol License, Fort Bend County Pistol Permit

USE $15 OFF COUPON CODE TEXAS15

Customer Service

281-797-3917

 

Fort Bend County Texas LTC Firearms 4 Hour Handgun Class ONLINE – This is the Texas DPS approved online course for the Texas Online Concealed Carry LTC Class. Complete the online course instead of a classroom setting. Then schedule the range shooting portion in your area.

Anyone from anywhere in Texas can take our official Texas Online License to Carry Class. It does not matter what city you are in! Our LTC class is certified and approved by Texas DPS Statewide. Once the class has been completed, your certificate of completion, LTC-101 will be immediately available to download. You can take our online class on your desktop, laptop, tablet or smart phone! Take our online class at your own pace and on your own schedule from the comfort of your home.

Provided through videos that are broken into 15-20 minute segments, you can take the online LTC CHL class at your own pace from anywhere in Texas. Progress is saved at the completion of each video, allowing you to take the online LTC CHL class as fast or slow as you want. Watch for 15 minutes and come back to continue another day, or watch all 4 hours. Its all up to you! Developed to be taken from your computer, smartphone or tablet, you have the most flexibility when choosing when and how to take the class.

Get certified online for your Texas license to carry. Our Texas online license to carry class is the official online Texas LTC class certified by the Texas Department of Public Safety. We make it easy to get your Texas license to carry. Unlike others, our online class is easy and we break everything down so it’s easy for everyone to understand. We also assist you in finding a local LTC instructor in your area to complete the shooting portion after you take our online.

 

You can take our license to carry class from the comfort of your own home or anywhere else for that matter, 24/7 at your own pace and on your own schedule. No more spending all day on a Saturday sitting in a crowded classroom. Our online class is available to everyone regardless of where you live in Texas. Our online Texas LTC class is certified Statewide.

 

As soon as you complete our online course you will be able to instantly download your official certificate of training that’s required to apply for your Texas license to carry. You will also learn how to apply for your license in our online class.

The License to Carry a Handgun service allows you to apply for, renew, or check the status of a handgun license or instructor certification online with the Texas Department of Public Safety. Before you begin, please read the Texas Handgun Licensing Laws and Selected Statutes (download Adobe Reader). For detailed eligibility requirements, please refer to Texas GC §411.172.

What You Will Need

  • Valid driver license or identification (ID)) card,
  • Current demographic, address, contact, and employment information,
  • Residential and employment information for the last five years (new users only),
  • Answer question boxes regarding any psychiatric, drug, alcohol, or criminal history,
  • Valid email address, and
  • Valid credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover, or American Express)
    ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE

This online service is provided by Texas.gov, the official website of Texas. The price of this service includes funds that support the ongoing operations and enhancements of Texas.gov, which is provided by a third party in partnership with the State.

New Users

Apply for:

  • A new License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)
  • A new Instructor Certification (for those who want to teach LTC training courses)

Note: After you have submitted your application, carefully review the checklist for any additional documentation which may be required to complete your application.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

 

Fort Bend County Texas LTC, Fort Bend County Texas CCW, Fort Bend County Texas Concealed Carry, Fort Bend County Texas Handgun License, Fort Bend County Handgun Class, Fort Bend County Tx License to Carry, Fort Bend County , Fort Bend County Texas CHL, Fort Bend County Concealed Handgun License, Fort Bend County License to Carry, Fort Bend County Concealed, Fort Bend County Weapon, Fort Bend County CCW, Fort Bend County Handgun Permit, Fort Bend County Handgun License, Fort Bend County Pistol License, Fort Bend County Pistol Permit

USE $15 OFF COUPON CODE TEXAS15

Both men and women should consider carrying a concealed weapon. On Good Friday, April 4, 1980, the unthinkable happened to 22-year-old Suzanne Knuth. Knuth and her husband Calvin were heading to a friend’s house for dinner, in Galveston, when their car broke down. While Calvin was going to get help, Knuth decided to walk to her Beaumont home.

Knuth, however, did not make it home. She was abducted and taken to a remote area of Galveston County Beach. The Suspect (Texas Law Requires the Name Redacted) later confessed to attempting to rape and strangle Knuth, eventually burying her alive at the beach. Her body was found 18 days later, after Wicker led police to the area of the beach where he had killed her. When the officers finally found her, her hands were out of the grave site as she had tried to claw her way out. http://murderpedia.org/male.W/w1/wicker-chester-lee.htm

One of the most reliable concealed carry weapons is the Taurus 738-TCP .380 ACP. This tiny little 10 oz pocket or purse pistol can be had from many Academy Sports and Outdoors stores from $199. The reviews on this pocket gun are absolutely great. Ruger LCP and the S&W Bodyguard are also fine concealed carry handguns.

Here’s one review: http://www.thetruthaboutguns.com/2013/05/jeremy-s/gun-review-taurus-738-tcp/

“My local range rents basically all of the .380 micro compact pistols on the market – Kahr, Diamondback, S&W, Kel-Tec, SIG, Ruger, AMT, Magnum Research, Colt, Taurus, etc., etc. They’re popular rentals and popular sellers. Some of them have been trashed and replaced with new ones due to extreme wear and breakages. One had gone back to the factory a dozen times for repairs and had also been fixed in-house at least as many times before they just trashed it. In fact, they’re on their third example of that same gun and the same parts continue to break every thousand rounds or so (and weird parts, like the trigger return spring). I’m telling you this because they tell me the TCP is the most reliable pocket .380 in their rental case. Their renter has over 10,000 rounds through it with no breakages. None of the other contenders can claim that. The SIG P238 is, however, a close runner up (one in-house repair). The Ruger LCP, known as a stout little gun, comes in third (with a warranty trip or two). But the others don’t seem to like high round counts and rental-type abuse.”

 

Fort Bend County Texas LTC, Texas Shooting Range Fort Bend County Texas CCW, Fort Bend County Texas Concealed Carry, Fort Bend County Texas Handgun License, Fort Bend County Handgun Class, Fort Bend County Tx License to Carry, Fort Bend County , Fort Bend County Texas CHL, Fort Bend County Concealed Handgun License, Fort Bend County License to Carry, Fort Bend County Concealed, Fort Bend County Weapon, Fort Bend County CCW, Fort Bend County Handgun Permit, Fort Bend County Handgun License, Fort Bend County Pistol License, Fort Bend County Pistol PermitFort Bend County Texas 4 Hour Concealed/Open Carry Class

 

When Does Texas Constitutional Carry Begin?

Although it has been officially signed, HB 1927 will not go into effect until September 1, 2021. This might be the most crucial piece of information you need to know. The effective date means an otherwise qualified person who does not have a license or permit (e.g., an LTC) cannot carry in public until that day. Remember, claiming ignorance of the law, such as the date it goes into effect, is not a valid legal defense.
Who Can Carry Under HB 1927?

You must be 21 years of age or older;
With some exceptions (see below), you must be able to legally purchase and possess handguns under both federal and Texas law;
You can’t have been convicted within the last five years of certain misdemeanor crimes or you will be disqualified. Those misdemeanor crimes are: Assault Causing Bodily Injury, Deadly Conduct, Terroristic Threat, Disorderly Conduct – Discharge, or Disorderly Conduct – Display. Under HB 1927, you cannot carry without a license until five years have elapsed from the date of conviction.
Note: Texas residency is not required.

Who Is Prohibited from Firearms Ownership and Carry?

Some people will be prohibited from carrying under HB 1927, just as there are people who are prohibited from purchasing or possessing under federal law. That includes, but is not necessarily limited to, the following:

A person under the age of 21;
Felons (anyone convicted in any court of a crime punishable by imprisonment for more than one year);
Fugitives from justice;
A person who is an unlawful user of or addicted to any controlled substance;
Anyone adjudicated as a mental defective or involuntarily committed to a mental institution;
Illegal aliens or those in the U.S. on a nonimmigrant visa and who do not meet an exception;
Anyone dishonorably discharged from the U.S. Armed Forces;
Those who have renounced their U.S. citizenship;
A person who is subject to an explicit court order restraining them from harassing, stalking, or threatening an intimate partner or child of the intimate partner or engaging in other conduct that would place an intimate partner in reasonable fear of bodily injury to the partner or child; and
A person convicted in any court of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence.

Where Are You Not Allowed to Carry Your Gun?

With some exceptions, the following places are generally prohibited to a person carrying a handgun under the authority of Texas Constitutional Carry. Premises of:

School or educational institution, a school or educational institution transportation vehicle, or grounds where a school-sponsored activity is taking place;
Firearms cannot be carried in or on school premises unless it is done according to the school’s written regulation or with written authorization from the institution.
With several notable exceptions, federal law generally prohibits the possession of a firearm within 1,000 feet of a public, parochial, or private school.
Polling place, including during early voting;
More specifically, the building or portion of a building of a polling place on election day or during early voting. This distinction accounts for the fact that various buildings and non-prohibited places are used for elections.
Court or office utilized by a court;
Racetrack where pari-mutuel wagering takes place: horse or dog racing;
In this context, “pari-mutuel wagering” means the form of wagering on the outcome of horse racing or greyhound racing in which persons who wager purchase tickets of various denominations on an animal or animals and all wagers for each race are pooled and held by the racetrack association for distribution of the total amount, less the deductions authorized by this subtitle, to holders of tickets on the winning animals.
The secure area of an airport (e., inside the metal detectors);
Firearms cannot be carried past airport security, whether on your person or in a bag. Firearms must travel as checked luggage according to TSA guidelines.
Within 1,000 feet of a location designated by the Texas Department of Criminal Justice (“TDCJ”) as a place of execution on the day a death sentence is to be imposed;
Bar (e., 51% location);
A business is considered a “bar” in Texas if 51% or more of its income from the sale or service of alcoholic beverages for on-premises consumption.
Professional sporting event;
Correctional facility;
Civil commitment facility;
Hospital or nursing home;
Mental hospital;
Amusement park; and
Room or rooms of an open meeting of a governmental entity.

Where Can You Carry with a Texas LTC?

With a Texas LTC, a person is exempt from the general federal prohibition on possessing a handgun within 1,000 feet of a school. Even with an LTC, you cannot carry inside a school building unless it is pursuant to the school’s written regulation or with written authorization from the school.
You can carry on the Lower Colorado River Authority property with an LTC but not without one.
LTC holders are allowed to carry in amusement parks and nursing homes as long as the facility has not provided effective Texas Penal Code Sections 30.06 and/or 30.07 notice.
LTC holders may carry into a room or rooms of an open meeting of a government body.

How Does HB 1927 Affect Interactions with Law Enforcement?

Knowing your Second Amendment rights when dealing with law enforcement is vital. HB 1927 contains verbiage specific to what law enforcement can and cannot do to those carrying a firearm:

A law enforcement officer acting in the lawful discharge of their duties can, at any time, disarm a person if they believe it is necessary for the protection of the person, themselves, or another person. The weapon must be returned to the person before that person is released from the scene unless the firearm returns as stolen or the person is arrested following the encounter. This is not new; it’s simply being restated in HB 1927.
The Dutton Amendment was removed from the final version of the bill. However, the bill does not explicitly state that a law enforcement officer can detain you for the sole reason you are carrying a handgun. We hope a court would conclude that the seizure of a firearm would constitute a detention and that detention would need to be based on reasonable suspicion of some criminal offense. But until this provision is interpreted, we will have to wait and see.

Will Businesses Post Where You Can and Cannot Carry?

Property owners and their agents may provide Texas Penal Code Section 30.05 notice to prohibit the unlicensed carrying of a firearm on their property (including inside their business). HB 1927 does not allow you to carry in businesses that post signage that is reasonably likely to come to the attention of the person entering the building that firearms are prohibited.
Businesses currently post and may continue to provide effective Texas Penal Code Sections 30.06 and/or 30.07 notice prohibiting license holders from carrying concealed (30.06) or openly (30.07) in their place of business.
The Texas Alcoholic Beverages Commission states businesses that qualify as bars due to receiving 51% or more of their income from sales of alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises must post a sign notifying customers of their 51% status. You cannot carry a firearm in a bar under HB 1927.

What Else Should You Know About Texas Constitutional Carry?

Your employer can still prohibit you from carrying a firearm, including a handgun, at your place of work.
The Department of Family and Protective Services will no longer be allowed to prohibit foster parents from transporting a foster child who lives in their home in a vehicle containing a firearm as long as the firearm is in the possession and control of the foster parent and the foster parent is legally allowed to possess a firearm.
The Department of Public Safety will create a free online firearms safety course on their website. However, there is no mandatory training requirement like there is with the Texas Hunters Safety Course (Hunters Ed.).
An unlicensed person cannot carry a firearm while intoxicated unless they are on their own property, in their vehicle, or on/in another person’s property or vehicle with their permission. Keep in mind other laws may affect activities while intoxicated and could, as a result, criminalize carrying while intoxicated under different circumstances.

Will There Be Changes to Penalties for Violations?

Currently, it is a Third Degree felony for a convicted felon to possess a firearm in violation of Texas Penal Code 46.04(a)(1). Under HB 1927, a new offense is created for carrying a handgun by a felon in public. The penalty for a conviction under this law is a Second Degree felony with a minimum 5-year sentence.
Currently, it is a Class A misdemeanor for a person convicted of Assault Causes Bodily Injury Family Violence to possess a firearm before the fifth anniversary of conviction, or release from confinement or supervision (whichever is latest). Under HB 1927, a new offense is created for the carrying of a handgun by one of these people in public. The penalty under this new provision of law is a Third Degree felony.
Note: Convicted felons and those convicted of domestic violence offenses can never purchase, possess, or transport a firearm or ammunition under federal law.
Currently, it is a Class A misdemeanor for a person notified of and currently subject to a family violence protective order in the State of Texas or another state, magistrate’s order for emergency protection, or protective order in a suit for dissolution of marriage to possess a firearm. Under HB 1927, a new offense is created for the carrying of a handgun by a person subject to a protective order, described above, in public. The penalty under this new provision of law is a Third Degree felony.